North India , Tourist Landmarks

watching video

About the city

North India

It is the geographical area that covers the north of the Indian subcontinent, and it is characterized by a distinct geographical character due to the extension of the Indian Gangetic Plain from central India to the Himalayas, which separates and limits the Tibetan plateau and Central Asia.

Politically, northern India includes the following states: Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Punjab, Delhi, Chandigarh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.

Northern India is historically the home and place of settlement of several empires and states such as the Maori Empire, the Pala Empire, the Kingdom of Harsha, the Delhi Sultanate, the Mughal Empire, the Suri State, the Maratha Empire, the Sikh Empire and the British Raj.