Qowsua - Kosovo , Tourist Landmarks

Traveler Books

watching video

About the city


The Republic of Kosovo (or Kosova, or as the Ottomans called it Qowsua) is a partially recognized country located in southeastern Europe (the Balkan region) bordered by the Republic of North Macedonia to the southeast, Serbia to the northeast, Montenegro to the northwest, and Albania to the south. Its capital is Pristina. With a population of two million, three hundred thousand people.